Christmas Gifts (my tendency to over-do it)

Every year I try to have a theme with my Christmas wrapping paper. This year I found some really pretty Marimekko paper at Crate & Barrel in red/green and silver/gold patterns.

The paper was so pretty, I didn’t want to put ribbon and ugly gift tags on it, so I cut out letters with the recipient’s name and glued them on to the wrapped gifts.

I am so excited to give these presents, but halfway through cutting out about a hundred tiny letters, I realized that most of my efforts would end up in the trash. In the meantime, the presents are lined up looking awesome on our dining-room table. I might just let people open them up on Christmas day.

One thought on “Christmas Gifts (my tendency to over-do it)

  1. The presents are beautiful! Please don’t show my family –
    they’re usually lucky if I don’t have that awkward end with a
    little gap from measuring wrong!

Leave a Reply

