Valentine’s Day Sweets

All I could think about today is the baking that I am going to be doing for Valentine’s Day. I’m planning on bring some treats into work on the 14th, mostly because I feel a baking binge coming on and I don’t want to eat everything myself, but also because everyone in my office is stressed out and tired after a long and snowy January.

I have been bookmarking some of the most incredible desserts lately – here’s what’s on my list to make so far:

Rose Cake from iambaker – almost too beautiful to eat.

Adorable Mini Donuts from Such Pretty Things – I have been considering investing in some mini donut pans. Who doesn’t need those?

Cheesecake Pops from Bakerella

Martha’s Brownie Heart Cupcakes

I always make classic sugar cookies with royal icing and oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, so I may make those too if I have time. I’m also thinking of red velvet whoopie pies, which could also be yummy. If all of this sugar doesn’t cheer everyone up, I don’t know what will!

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Sweets

  1. I want to eat all of these!! Also, I made a dinner last Monday like the one you described earlier.. with spicy turkey sausage, tomatoes, spinach, mushrooms, garlic, chicken broth and white wine! It was soo good I ate it all week. Great minds think alike! Miss you… happy early birthday! Xoxo

Leave a Reply

