Meeting my hero!

Last Saturday Anthony and I went to a Martha Stewart book signing at the new Fairway Supermarket in Stamford, CT. I have been a huge fan of Martha since I was about 6 – my sister and I watched her show on PBS one Thanksgiving morning. She was covering a turkey with pastry before roasting – it was the most incredible thing I had ever seen.

When I heard that she was going to be at Fairway signing a new book Power Foods, I was so excited! We showed up early and there were already tons of people in line.

Everything was perfectly organized and people from Whole Living Magazine were handing out samples and talking about the recipes in the book. We were lined up along the fish section, so Anthony took some pictures of the amazing fish while we waited.

Before we knew it, we were at the front of the line and about to meet Martha. Right outside the door we saw her dogs.

When it was my turn, Martha signed my book and I asked about her really cool watch – it was an aqua and gold Triwa watch that matched her earrings. She was so pretty and nice and now I totally want one of those watches.


It was such a great day, and Martha was so inspiring that I went home and spent the rest of the weekend baking mini donuts, cupcakes, heart shaped brownies and cheesecake pops.

One thought on “Meeting my hero!

Leave a Reply

