I made some easter eggs

My fingers are blue because I spent an hour tonight holding empty eggs in dye. But I made some really cool easter eggs:

I like to empty eggs instead of hard boiling them, that way we can use them again every year. I think my mom still has some of the eggs I painted in grade school.

This year I have a Silhouette machine, so I cut our names out of sticky vinyl and applied them to the eggs before putting them in the dye. I was really happy with how they came out! You don’t need to buy a egg-specific dying kit either, I just used regular food coloring and white vinegar.

My sister is having a baby in May, so I made one for the new baby too. It says Hiccup on one side, and Dude on the other (the names my niece and nephew picked).

Leave a Reply

