Hunting for a Headboard

Anthony and I are lucky enough to have what we like to call a “vacation bedroom” in my mom’s lake house. Right now it is a little blah – since my mom had the house built, she had everything painted plain white and is slowly decorating each room. We were there this weekend for Easter, and she asked me to start thinking of some furniture for our room (it just has a plain bed and a little side table now).

We have this duvet cover from Ikea on the bed:

So I am looking for creative DIY headboard ideas to make the room bright and cheery. Here’s some that I love:

Amazing bed from Organized Design

Wallpaper headboard from Martha Stewart


Fun painted headboard

Large Canvas Headboard

I think that if we pick up one of the bright colors from the duvet to paint the walls, then do the headboard in a contrasting bright color, it will be awesome. I also think that this really cheap Ikea bed would be great painted a bright color:

It’s only $49.99

Leave a Reply

