I had a really busy (and super fun) week!

My friend Maury got married yesterday in Scranton (where I grew up) and it was an amazing wedding.
I helped with some of the paper stuff (menus, programs, placecards) and the out of town boxes. Here’s what we did for the guests:

I made the peppermint patties and blueberry muffins, and assembled all the individual pieces.
Then we got together a few days before the wedding to put together 75 boxes for all of the people coming in from out of town. They were great and everyone was really excited to get them when they checked into the hotel.

The reception was directly after the ceremony, so I made programs that folded up small enough so they could fit in suit pockets or evening bags. The program was 17″ wide by 5.5″ tall flat, and 5.5″ x 4.25 folded.

For the place cards, I lined bulletin boards with fabric that was printed with drawings of buildings from Scranton and used map pins to attach the cards to the boards. Here’s one of the boards in-action:

I also made the menus, which were folded into the napkins at each place setting:

The bride looked amazing and Anthony got some really great shots of the happy couple and the amazing venue – The Scranton Cultural Center.


I picked a FANTASTIC dress from Rent the Runway and couldn’t have been happier with the whole process. I got lots of compliments on the dress and it was so much fun to wear something new and different. I picked the short sequined one:

2 thoughts on “I had a really busy (and super fun) week!

Leave a Reply

