Kids are Awesome – what do I do with them?

At the beginning of August, I am going to be babysitting for my niece and nephew for a few days. They are hilarious and super active, and I have been looking around for a few projects and games that will keep them occupied and happy.

This is an amazing idea from Tokketok for a M&Ms color game.

We’ll definitely be making our own bouncy balls, following these instructions from the Idea Room. Who knew you could do that?!?

If it is as hot in August as it has been in July, this water balloon pinata from ohdeeoh might be perfect.

I also love to bake with the kids (my nephew is great at cracking eggs!), so I already bought some small condiment cups to make little muffins or cupcakes, like these ones from Holiday with Matthew Mead.

It is going to be so much fun!

Leave a Reply

