Babysitting – Day 1

So my first official new job is babysitter, and I am taking care of my niece and nephews for the weekend so my sister and brother-in-law can take a well-deserved vacation.

I took this picture last night before the little guy went to stay with his grandmother for a few days. It’s tricky to get all 3 kids to look at the camera at the same time!

Today I took the kids to the park and we had lots of fun. There is an awesome treehouse that goes out over a deep drop-off.

There is also a HUGE playground with lots of different slides and swings. Here’s Andrew looking very tall on his favorite covered twisty slide.
Katie wore white pants, which were probably not the best choice for the playground (but she picked them out herself this morning).

I’m just getting the hang of our camera, and I need to start looking for some good tutorials on how to take better pictures.