Cranberry Beans & White Zucchini

I went to the farmers’ market yesterday and bought 2 new kinds of vegetables – Cranberry Beans and White Zucchini. I have never cooked fresh beans before, but these were too pretty to resist.

They were just as pretty when I shelled them, and I did some research online to see how I should cook them.

The general consensus seemed to be that the beans should be sautéed with garlic or onions, then covered with just enough water to simmer until tender, adding more water as necessary.

As the beans were cooking, I cut and cooked my other purchase – white zucchini.

I combined the white zucchini with regular green zucchini and sautéed it in olive oil and red pepper flakes.

Once both the zucchini and beans were tender, I combined them and served them with grilled chicken. Yum!

One thought on “Cranberry Beans & White Zucchini

Leave a Reply

