Dessert Success

I made a few different kinds of dessert for my sister’s party this weekend.

Everything was a success, the only problem was that I probably could have made a lot more.

The most popular thing was the traditional sugar cookies with royal icing.

I also tried out using M&Ms as decoration on a simple vanilla layer cake. M&M cakes have been very popular on Pinterest lately, and it was a really simple way to make a plain cake special.

The last thing I made was tiny strawberry shortcake cupcakes – shortbread cupcakes filled with strawberry sauce and topped with marshmallow frosting.

Despite a very rainy day, the party was a big success and I think everyone had a great time. My flower pots came out great too!

My next party is a bridal shower that my mom is throwing for her coworker this weekend. I just got and adorable wedding cake pan that I can’t wait to use.

One thought on “Dessert Success

Leave a Reply

