Kitchen Progress!

The kitchen cabinets came out great and only took about 2 days of work and less than $100. There are a few more things I need to do in the kitchen before it is complete, but I wanted to share some pictures of my progress so far.
The girl at the paint store recommended Sherwin Williams Adhesion Primer, which did not require pre-sanding. It was fantastic, and saved me a ton of time and energy.

I had originally wanted to buy new hinges and knobs, but when I saw how expensive they were, I decided to give spray painting the existing ones with Krylon Metallic Spray Paint in Oil-Rubbed Bronze. They came out great and the spray-painting process was so easy, I decided to spray the old brown hood over the stove. It was a big improvement!

Yesterday I unpacked most of our kitchen boxes and put everything away. As I was working, I made a list of the things I need to do before the kitchen is perfect:

1. Find bright, cheery fabric for curtains.
2. Paint the window trim glossy white (and maybe the toe kicks too).
3. Add some removable wallpaper as the backsplash.

Leave a Reply

