Weekend Goodies

I’m getting packed and heading to the Jersey Shore for the weekend with my aunts and cousins to celebrate my mom’s birthday. I’m so excited to spend the entire weekend with some of my favorite people in the world. I made some treat boxes for everyone to welcome them to the house yesterday, and I can’t wait to share them.

I found the red boxes at Michael’s – they are actually cupcake boxes that come with inserts, I just didn’t put the cupcake inserts in. I printed the tags with the same design that I used on the inserts, and tied them up with black satin ribbon.

I have a stockpile of clear bags and boxes for projects like this, so I filled boxes with Hershey’s Kisses and Swedish Fish, and bags with homemade Oatmeal Crasin Cookies and Twizzlers (my mom’s favorite).

Leave a Reply

