Keeping track of good ideas

Pinterest is fantastic for keeping track of good ideas for recipes and craft projects, but I also like to keep track of the good things I find in magazines every month. Instead of keeping stacks of whole magazines, I tear out the pictures and articles for things I think are cool.A few years ago I bought a simple black sketchbook with about 200 pages, and ever since then I have been clipping good ideas and sticking them inside with double-sided tape.So any time I am looking for a new dinner or dessert idea, planning a party, decorating a room or itching to do some crafting, I look through my idea book for inspiration.It’s so much easier than searching through complete old issues of magazines, and I don’t have to keep the extra space on my shelves for months and months of back issues.

2 thoughts on “Keeping track of good ideas

  1. I love this idea; when I moved I had to throw away back issues of great magazines, I know I threw away some good stuff!

Leave a Reply

