Welcome Boxes

One of my best friends got married this weekend, and I was so happy to be able to help her out with some of the details. My favorite part was the welcome boxes that we put together to greet the out-of-town guests when they checked into the hotel.The colors for the wedding were gold, ivory, and brown, so we picked these beautiful gold boxes to hold all of the treats. The bride and groom love sweets, so we filled the boxes with some of their favorite candy.I like to use clear boxes and bags with custom labels for each of the treats inside, so that the little packages match the big ones. It’s also cheaper to buy the treats in bulk and then re-package them instead of buying pre-packaged single serving sizes.The wedding was beautiful and we had a great time dancing at the reception. I even kept my heels on all night! They’re usually off by the end of the cocktail hour because I can’t stand it when my feet hurt.It was a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Welcome Boxes

Leave a Reply

