Happy New Year!

2011 went by so fast and we had lots of big changes in our family. I’m looking forward to a busy and successful 2012 and making some big plans for January.

Food
I want to take advantage of some of the fruits and vegetables that are in season now and try out new recipes with Broccoli, Leeks, Cabbage, Cauliflower, Oranges and Tangerines. We’re also planning on having several dinners at home with friends, so I’ll share some of my favorite recipes for guests.

House
I still have to finish up some work around the house, and I need to find or make some art to hang on some empty walls. I also want to paint the simple white rug we have in our living room with an interesting pattern.

Crafts
I made some cool gifts for Christmas, so I want to share some step-by-step tutorials. I’ll also share some of the work I have been doing on my dollhouse.

Fun
We have a few trips planned, a weekend with friends in upstate New York, a few days in New York City, and a weekend back in Connecticut with family at the end of the month.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Can’t wait to read about your new recipes 🙂

    Did you get a package I sent for you last week? I tracked it and it was signed for, but I didn’t recognize the signature.

    Let me know.

    XOXO

    • I did! Thank you so much – I meant to mention it in my email. Katie was here when I opened it and she was so excited about the notepad.

Leave a Reply

