Necklace T-Shirts

My niece Katie asked for long-sleeved t-shirts for Christmas. She is obsessed with clothes and a total girly girl, so I decided to make some necklace t-shirts for her.They were a big hit – she wore the pink one yesterday to school.

For the white shirt, I used Wonder Under to create the appliques from contrasting fabrics, then ironed and stitched them on to the shirt. I added a big pink bow for extra cuteness.

The pink shirt was even easier. I cut out a stencil on my Silhouette machine from freezer paper, ironed it on to the shirt, filled in the dots with gold paint, then removed the stencil. There is a great tutorial for freezer paper stencils here, if you want to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

