Tetris Cookies!

I gave Anthony a very late Valentine’s Day present this morning – Tetris Cookies. What they lack in timing, they make up for in awesomeness.

To make the cookie shapes, I printed out the tetris shapes on paper, cut them out, then set them on top of the rolled out cookie dough and used the paper shapes as a guide to cut out cookies. It was a little bit more involved than using cookie cutters, but not too bad.

For frosting, I piped the black outlines on the cookies first, then flooded the insides using a thinned-out royal icing. Next time I make them, I will probably coat the whole cookie with a color first, then pipe the black on top.

Anthony had fun setting them up on the table this morning, playing a game of cookie Tetris. He usually only gets to eat my rejects from cookies that I make for other people, so he was super excited to have a batch all to himself.

One thought on “Tetris Cookies!

Leave a Reply

