Baby Gifts

My cousin Katie is having a baby, and we went down to her baby shower in Maryland over the weekend. I wanted to make something special for her and the baby, and I decided on a quilt like the one I made for my nephew. This is the second quilt I have ever made, and the nice thing about making a project for the second time is the lessons you learn from the first one. I think it came out great!I love using bright patterns and I picked up some new ones from my favorite fabric store, Make & Mingle, and then added some basic flannel in solid white. I cut the fabric into strips of varying width, then sewed them together until I got to the length I wanted.I used a pale green flannel for the back, so the blanket is nice and cosy. The invitation to the shower asked us to bring a onsie too, so Katie could guess who brought each one, so I made a matching one from the scraps.Here’s the full set with some small bunting that I made from some leftovers.I used the bunting as ribbon on the wrapped gift.It came out really cute and I can’t wait to make another one!

Leave a Reply

